Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 1st, 2008

I almost made it the entire month. My older daughter had a concert on Thursday night and afterward we went out to Wendy’s. One of my favorite foods from Wendy’s is french fries smothered in chili. I did limit my fries. J and I split an order and we shared some with the girls. It could have been much worse, but I did not make it through the entire month. Overall, I think I did pretty well.

I had a nice long post ready to go on Wednesday night, but wordpress ate it before I could post it. I was to tired that night to repost and I have not had time since to write. I did want to give an update on how things are going.

My dad had back surgery just over a week ago. He has had several surgeries over the past several years and this one went very well. He was sent home from the hospital sooner than expected and seems to be progressing well.

My Grandma had surgery a few weeks ago to remove a tumor from her colon. The tumor was cancerous and it had spread to her lymph system. They were able to remove all the cancer and she was able to move from the hospital to a rehab center for a few days before she goes home. We should find out soon what treatment will be needed for the remaining cancer.

Hope will be 7 on Monday. I don’t know where the time has gone. It seems like just yesterday she was a tiny baby.

Emily was diagnosed last week with Influenza A. She has been a very sick little girl for a couple of weeks. Her fever seems to be dropping at this point and hopefully she will be feeling better soon.

I had an ear infection and bronchitis a couple of weeks ago.  I finished my antibiotics and kept feeling worse and worse.  I went back in and found out the bronchitis was back.  I was told to rest for a week and that I should be feeling better soon.  It’s been a week and I am feeling a little better now.  I went back to the gym last night for the first time in a week and when I was finished I did not feel like I was going to die.  I quit when my chest started to hurt, but I made it 25 minutes before I needed to stop.

Today I did a little shopping and started to pack for a business trip next week.  Tomorrow morning I will make Hope’s birthday cake and wrap her presents.   She will be playing basketball at the Y starting next week.  My parents bought her the basketball season for her birthday.  We got her a pink and white basketball and J got her athletic shoes today.  I found her a pair of sweats and a pair of shorts for her.  She will get a few other things as well, and I think she will be so excited.

Read Full Post »